Applied Surgery and Metabolism Laboratory (ASML)

  • Dr Natalie Trevaskis and Professor Chris Porter Monash
    Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences, Melbourne
  • Professor Max Itkin and A/Professor Niels Martin
    University of Pennsylvania, Philadelphia
  • Professors Quian Xia and Wei Huang
    Department of Integrated TCM and Western Medicine, West China Hospital, Sichuan University, Chengdu, China
  • Professor George Papachristou
    Ohio State University Medical Centre
  • Professor Simon Fraser
    Design School, University of Victoria, Wellington School of Life Sciences,
  • Professor Paul Williams
    University of Nottingham 
  • Professor David Becker|
    Nanyang Technical University, Singapore
  • Professor KK Madhaven
    Department of Surgery, National University of Singapore
  • Professor CM Lo
    BIGHEART Institute,  National University of Singapore
  • Fisher and Paykel Healthcare, New Zealand
  • Dr Kevin Stewart
    Wintec, Hamilton New Zealand

Indigenous and Global Surgery Group (IGSG)

  • Dr Basil Leodora
  • Dr Ponifasio Ponifasio
  • Professor Nirendra Gurung
    Pokhara Academy of Science, Nepal
  • Professor David Watters
    Royal Australasian College of Surgery Global Surgery Group
  • Professor Dion Morton
    Clinical Trials Network, United Kingdom
  • Professor Dion Morton
    Global Surgery Hubs, National Institute for Health Research, United Kingdom
  • Dr Anna Dare
    University of Toronto and Lancet Commission on Global Surgery
  • Dr William Perry
    World Health Organisation Safer Surgery
  • Dr Avinash Sharma
    Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Centre
  • Tripartite 2020 Vision: Nicola Fernhead (UK), Soren Laurberg (Denmark), Peter Christensen (Denmark), Eloy Espen (Spain), Guy Orangio (USA).

Surgical Engineering Laboratory (SEL)

  • Professor Gianrico Farrugia (CEO & President of Mayo Clinic) and Professor Michael Camilleri
    Division of Gastroenterology, Mayo Clinic, USA
  • Professor Jack Rogers
    Department of Engineering, University of Alabama
  • Professor John Arkwright
    Departments of Physiology and Physics/Engineering, Flinders University
  • Associate Professor Jonathan Erickson
    Department of Physics Engineering, Washington & Lee University
  • Associate Professor Vincent Ho
    Department of Gastroenterology, University of Western Sydney
  • Professor Chris Andrews
    Department of Gastroenterology, University of Calgary
  • Associate Professor Carolynne Vaizey and Dr Simon Gabe
    Rady Children’s Hospital and Childrens’ Hospital of Philadelphia, USA
  • Professor Hayat Mousa
    St Marks Hospitals, United Kingdom
  • Medtronic Company, USA

Surgical Trials Unit (STU)

  • Auckland Academic Health Alliance
  • Auckland District Health Board
  • Middlemore Clinical Trials Unit, Counties Manukau District Health Board
  • Surgical Technology Division, Fisher and Paykel Healthcare
  • MedTech Centre of Research Excellence